

TRALE Participant List

Roque Barros

Executive Director, Imperial Valley Wellness Foundation California

Alex Biswas

Strategic Partnerships Manager, The Wilderness Society Washington

Johanna Bogater

Northern Michigan Organizer, We The People Michigan

Susan Champeny

Artist and Wai'uli We Count Project Coordinator Hawaii

Emery Cowan

Program Manager, Rural Voices for Conservation Coalition Colorado

Andrew Crosson

CEO, Invest Appalachia North Carolina

Ernestor De La Rosa

Chief Diversity Equity and Inclusion Officer, City of Topeka Kansas

Ta Enos

Founder and CEO, PA Wilds Center Entrepreneurship Pennsylvania

Sabrina Golling

Partnership Manager, MDC Rural Forward North Carolina

Megan Hess

Rural Organizing Director, We the People Michigan

Merald Holloway

Founder, NC 100 North Carolina

Janice Ikeda

Executive Director, Vibrant Hawai'i Hawaii

Whitney Kimball Coe

Director of National Programs and Coordinator of the National Rural Assembly, Center for Rural Strategies Tennessee

Melissa Levy

Principal and Owner, Community Roots Vermont

Kate B. Luna

President, The Chamber of Commerce for Great Calexic California

Nicole Manapol

Community and Economic Development Specialist, Rural Community Assistance Partnership New York

Juan Martinez

Senior Program Manager, Aspen Institute Forum for Community Solutions Texas

John Molinaro

Principal, RES Associates LLC Ohio

Hetal Patel

Program Manager, MDC Rural Forward North Carolina

Ines Polonius

CEO, Communities Unlimited Arkansas

Oak Rankin

Executive Director, Glacier Peak Institute Washington

Jordan Reeves

Rural Communities Director, The Wilderness Society Montana

Stacy Thomas

Community Coaching Programs Coordinator, West Virginia Community Development Hub West Virginia

Omero Torres

Recreation, Heritage, Lands, Minerals, & Partnerships Staff Officer, U.S. Forest Service Oregon

Nancy Van Milligen

President and CEO, Community Foundation of Greater Dubuque Iowa

Mike Wilson

Senior Program Director, Northern Forest Center Maine

Kate Yeater

Outdoor Education and Trails Stewardship Coordinator, Salmon Valley Stewardship Idaho

The following people worked together to shape this Call to Action:

- Action-Learning Exchanges were facilitated by Bonita Robertson-Hardy and Chris Estes, with coordination support from Tyler Bowders.
- Devin Deaton identified key themes and highlighted participant quotes and stories.
- Aspen CSG's consultant Rebecca Huenink led the writing process.
- The entire Aspen CSG team Bonita Robertson-Hardy, Chris Estes, Erin Cahill, Devin Deaton, and Tyler Bowders helped edit and sharpen the concepts.